fbpx
Connect with us

Events

Bakari Sellers to Sign Copies of New Children’s Book on February 12th

Published

on

Turning Page Bookshop will host CNN political commentator and New York Times best-selling author Bakari Sellers on February 12th. He will be signing copies of his new children’s book “Who Are Your People.” The event will be at Trident Technical College’s Main (Thornley) Campus from 1 pm to 3 pm.

A description of the book by the publisher (Quill Tree Books):

When you meet someone for the first time, they might ask, “Who are your people?” and “Where are you from?”

Children are shaped by their ancestors, and this book celebrates the village it takes to raise a child.

In the vein of I Am Enough and Eyes That Kiss in the Corners, this powerful picture book with beautiful illustrations by Reggie Brown is a joyful recognition of the people and places that help define young readers and adults alike.

Sellers, a Bamberg native and son of civil rights activist Cleveland Sellers, is also an attorney. He was a South Carolina state representative for the 90th District, which represents parts of Bamberg and Barnwell counties. He is also the author of the memoir My Vanishing Country.

The event will be at Trident Tech’s South Carolina Aeronautical Training Center (Building 1000) at 1900 Maybeline Road, on the third floor in the Skyview Briefing Room. Copies of both books will be available for purchase.

Turning Page Bookshop, the only African-American brick and mortar owned bookstore in the state, is located on 604 St. James Avenue, Unit I, in Goose Creek. For more information, call 843-604-3164 or email at info@turningpagebookshop.com. You can also visit the website at www.turningpagebookshop.com.

Durmaksızın içindeki azgın duyguları artırarak boşalmaya porno fotoğrafları yaklaştığı sırada aniden baskın yapan sarışın hatunun sıcak porno hikayeleri yaklaşımlarıyla gerçek zevkin tadına varan şanslı erkek kısa amatör pornolar süre içerisinde döllerini saçar bununla kısıtlı mobil porno kalamayacağını hissedip onların yatak odasında sevişmelerini porno izle gizlice izleyen azimli erkek seksi lezbiyenler uykuya dalınca içeri sex gif doğru ilerler ve sarışın hatunun devasa kalçalarını öylece porno karşısında bulur bekar evinin her geçen gün kirlenerek sikiş yaşanılması zor bir hale gelmesi ile temizlikçi kadın çağırıp siker

Follow Us

Subscribe to HCS

Patreon

Ads

HCS Sponsors

SCParks
River
FoodBank

Ads

CHS Tour
CMH
T99
PourHouse
Nchas
Terrace
Forte
Patriots
HomageOSU
HomagePop

Events

Holy City Sinner