fbpx
Connect with us

News

Lowcountry Author Signe Pike to Release “The Forgotten Kingdom” on June 8th

Published

on

Lowcountry author Signe Pike’s The Forgotten Kingdom, the second novel in the critically-acclaimed “Lost Queen” trilogy, will be released on paperback on June 8th. Praised by the Associated Press, First for Women, and Redbook, Pike continues to detail the real life of a sixth-century Scottish queen believed to be the twin sister of Merlin.

The trilogy is currently being developed as a television series by Made Up Stories after Bruna Papandrea won the rights in a competitive Hollywood auction in 2018.

More about the book:

As Languoreth’s loved ones are scattered to the corners of Scotland’s dramatic landscape, including her twin brother Lailoken, they encounter unspeakable loss, mystical realms, political subterfuge, and new cultures. To protect his people, Lailoken must claim the role that will forever transform him—Merlin. Amidst it all, Languoreth takes the throne as queen, stepping into the test of a climactic battle that will determine the destiny of her family and her kingdom in this meticulously researched, intensely absorbing, and relentlessly compelling new look at one of the most enduring legends of all time—perfect for fans of Outlander and Game of Thrones.

Signe’s paperback book launch will be hosted by Buxton Books on June 8th. For more information, visit www.buxtonbooks.com.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow Us

Subscribe to HCS

Patreon

Ads

CHS Tour
CMH
T99
PourHouse
Nchas
Terrace
Forte
Patriots
HomageOSU
HomagePop
Brookgreen

HCS Sponsors

SCParks
River
WATheatre
Rocky Horror
FoodBank
Brookgreen

Ads

CHS Tour
CMH
T99
PourHouse
Nchas
Terrace
Forte
Patriots
HomageOSU
HomagePop
Brookgreen

Events

Trending

Holy City Sinner