Connect with us


Major League Lacrosse Announces Finalists for 2nd Annual MLL Honors Awards Ceremony in Charleston



Major League Lacrosse (MLL) will unveil its annual award winners for outstanding individual regular-season performances at its red carpet-style award show, the second annual MLL Honors award ceremony, being held from 6:30 to 7:30 pm on Friday, August 17th at the historic American Theater in downtown Charleston. The awards will also air on the Lacrosse Sports Network (LSN).

Ohio Machine goaltender, Scotty Rodgers, and ESPN and Inside Lacrosse analyst, Quint Kessenich, will co-host the proceedings. The event precedes the 18th MLL Championship Game, which will be held Saturday, August 18th at Charleston’s MUSC Health Stadium at 7 pm. For more information about the game and to purchase tickets visit

MLL will present the following individual awards during the ceremony: the Coca-Cola Most Valuable Player, Warrior Offensive Player of the Year, Warrior Defensive Player of the Year, Brine Goalie of the Year, Cascade Rookie of the Year and Coach of the Year awards. The three finalists for each of the awards follow by category:

Coca-Cola Most Valuable Player: presented to the athlete whose overall performance and impact were proven to be the most valuable to his team’s success during the regular season.

  • Jordan Wolf – Dallas Rattlers
  • Rob Pannell – New York Lizards
  • Kevin Rice – Atlanta Blaze.

Warrior Offensive Player of the Year: presented to the athlete whose offensive performance was outstanding throughout the regular season.

  • Rob Pannell – New York Lizards
  • Kevin Rice – Atlanta Blaze
  • Jordan Wolf – Dallas Rattlers

Warrior Defensive Player of the Year: presented to the athlete whose defensive contributions to his team were exceptional during the regular season.

  • Tucker Durkin – Florida Launch
  • Matt Dunn – Dallas Rattlers
  • Michael Ehrhardt – Charlotte Hounds.

Brine Goalie of the Year: presented to the goalie whose performance was deemed to be best among his peers in the regular season.

  • Niko Amato – Chesapeake Bayhawks
  • Austin Kaut – Florida Launch
  • John Galloway – Dallas Rattlers

Coach of the Year: presented to the coach who provided outstanding leadership for his team during the regular season.

  • Dave Cottle – Chesapeake Bayhawks
  • BJ O’Hara – Denver Outlaws
  • Bill Warder – Dallas Rattlers.

Cascade Rookie of the Year: presented to the rookie whose performance was outstanding during his first regular season in the league, which also was the year he completed his NCAA career.

  • Christian Cuccinello – Atlanta Blaze
  • Chris Cloutier – Denver Outlaws
  • Trevor Baptiste – Boston Cannons.

In addition, a new award, the David Huntley Man of the Year Award, also will be presented during the ceremony in memory of the former MLL head coach who passed away in December 2017. The award will be presented to the lacrosse athlete who has demonstrated, “Sportsmanship and professionalism that are beyond reproach” and who “Makes selfless, meaningful contributions to Major League Lacrosse, the game of lacrosse and to his community.”

For more information, visit

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow Us

Subscribe to HCS




HCS Sponsors



CHS Tour


Holy City Sinner